Small Shop Sunday

Little w Studio

Shortly after Christmas, my husband and I began updated our appliances and dinning room furniture. With everything being new and shiny I was dieing to update my decor and make our home more OUR home (see vintage meadow post for other decor pieces). This began my obsession with finding the prefect piece that defines my family.

I had always had a vision for a custom bird piece for our main room, for all to see. It wasn’t until I came across Little w Studio, who specialize in custom laser cut, reclaimed wood pieces. I fell in love with the vintage signs, wasn’t until I had found a branch and bird piece she had done in the past. This looked so much like the bird and branches on our wedding invitations, I knew we just had to have it. (Yes, I’m a crazy bird lady)

Christin is so sweet and fun to work with. I loved how quick she was to respond and how eager she was to help me create my family piece. I was beyond impressed with the job she did! Just look at this piece. Just breathe taking and blew away all my expectations  (photos do not showcase the amount of detail in this piece).

IMG_2357 (2)IMG_2353 (2)

It wasn’t until she posted a custom anniversary present, it hit me! My parents have their 30 year anniversary happening this month, I knew this would be the prefect gift for them! As they have just finished renovations on their house (lots of gorgeous wood Work, Christin’s pieces would go so so so good with the colors chosen). I wasted no time in reaching out to her to design a custom piece.

Every spring, the family property sprouts up crocus’ everywhere. They are gorgeously delicate and add tons of color to the fresh greens of spring. I remember, since I was small, my parents always admiring the first blooms of spring. The first bit of warm weather, my sister’s and I running around outside and my parents gazing in awe of these blueish purple flowers. Was always my favorite time after winter, until everything else starts to bloom (I have the worse allergies of all time). This was my inspiration behind what I wanted my parents sign to look like.

IMG_2362 (2)IMG_2352 (2)

Little w Studio made this vision a reality! She had never done crocus’ before and i just absolutely love the ones she found. Please check out this adorable Canadian shop http://www.esty.com/ca/shop/littlewstudio also her Instagram showcases some of pieces she has done.

 

Leave a Reply

